Argentina Sites?

For discussion of any issues surrounding hang gliding and paragliding sites.
Previous topicNext topic
Chetope

Argentina Sites?

Post by Chetope »

Does anyone haveany info on flying sites near Cordoba? I'm a H2 visiting in July, any advise?
JBBenson

Post by JBBenson »

I may be going to Argentina soon on business, and was given this contact, try them.

e-mail: info@flyranch.com.ar

http://www.favl.org.ar/HTML/Clubes%20FA ... adelta.htm
Chetope

Post by Chetope »

I've tried contact the fly ranch but they haven't gotten back, I was looking at the Argentinan Regulations and lisencing site I'm still learning spanish so I didn't understand it all. Do you know if we have to register or join a club before we can fly? also how are you just going to the fly ranch or the sites near Cordoba too?
JBBenson

Post by JBBenson »

Not sure, have never been there, I am sure that they will answer in good time, it is summer there so they are probably very busy.
jwtexas

Flying sites in Argentina

Post by jwtexas »

The closest flying site to Cordoba is a place called "Cuchi Coral" near La Cumbre. If I remember correctly, it is about an hour and a half to the site from the city of Cordoba. Nice concrete ramp, large setup area, no shade, and about a 700' vertical drop (pretty sheer) with a good LZ below by the river. If you go during the hot part of the year take your swim suit for the river. There is camping at the river and a little BBQ joint with cold beer. The road down to the LZ and to the launch is dirt but you don't need 4 x 4 for it. It takes a half hour to get to the LZ from the launch. The guy who runs the airport in La Cumbre is Swiss, speaks about 5 languages and has a trike. He can help you fix most anything on your wing if you need it.

http://maps.picturesargentina.com.ar/maps/cordoba.gif